Thanks to the Queen

Trying to work out the vagaries of becoming a blogger, I was also wondering
what to talk about.
It seems appropriate today to acknowledge the Queen’s long-standing service.
Although I’m not a die-hard royalist, and it’s the fashion to knock the Royal family, I do think she has done a great job in sometimes difficult times, and shown total commitment.
In her shoes, I wouldn’t have been able to resist retaliating at some of
the comments and insults thrown at  her.
Thank you Ma’am. Your carriage clock for long service will be presented this afternoon.

Now to see if this comes up where I expected it to.
Next job is to find out how I get people to see it. 

Leave a Reply

