Red Moon

It was one of those ‘seemed a good idea at the time’ moments.
Maybe I was a vampire in a previous life, but I had always found it easier to write my books and stories in the early hours.

Normally this wasn’t a problem, but with my book release imminent, a book signing arranged for next week, and builders creating havoc, I needed to be up at a respectable time.

Despite this I decided to sit up to see the red blood moon and total eclipse.
Photography has never been my forte; in fact it was a standing joke that the camera to suit me best would be a Kodak Brownie.

Armed with a second hand replacement when my favourite ‘point and shoot’ was beyond repair, I chatted to online friends whilst awaiting the spectacular event. Conflicting times had me confused until I realised that with modern communications there were several time zones and continents involved.

Despite the sunshine during the day it had turned into a chilly, slightly misty evening although at first a bright, white, normal moon was visible.

The average of four hours sleep a night over the previous few weeks was taking its toll. Nevertheless, I braved the elements to capture the historical moment.

The result can be soon on the attached photos. I hope you enjoy them, At least the final one came out well, even if I did miss the blood red moon. 😀

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

