Missing

I think a lot of people will be able to relate to this one.  😀 

missing sock 5.1.16
Everyone has someone and I had my partner. We went everywhere together and were a perfect match. That is until the lady of the house went away for a few days, and left the family to look after us.

At first it was no problem, we were snug and warm together and the teenagers didn’t bother us. That changed the day before the lady came back when they went into a flurry of activity, and we were separated during their squabbles.

Now I’m sitting alone in the bottom of the laundry basket. Will I ever see my matching sock again?

 

One thought on “Missing

  1. I can definitely relate. I think Father Christmas must have known how dire my paired-socks situation was, for he kindly left me two packs with five pairs in each! Good ol’ Santa 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

